Chomsky’s Opinion on Terrorism, Nuclear Powers and Survival

http://www.euronews.com/embed/304347/

From generative grammar to survival…

Noam Chomsky: “In the global scene we are racing towards a precipice which we are determined to fall over which will sharply reduce the prospects for decent survival.”

More on Euronews

About Cristina Popa

Cristina is a WordPress blogger who regularly writes or shares updates on media, public affairs and various topics of interest. You may follow her on Communication for Development WP blog or Twitter @CristinaPopa0
This entry was posted in International Affairs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chomsky’s Opinion on Terrorism, Nuclear Powers and Survival

  1. Cristina, thank you for this disturbing post. It pains me to know that the US is now regarded as one of the top two terrorists in the world. We are as ill-informed about the drone program as we were on Guantanamo Bay. What is there to say except our accountability as a people has been reduced to an all-time low. I am very saddened by this. I will be 69 years old next week and have seen my country take disastrous turns in my life. It makes me ashamed.

    • You’re welcome. There is nothing to feel ashamed about. I thought it’s a great piece to share with my readers especially since it concerns everybody. As long as we have freedom of speech, I think there is still hope in many ways. Aside from that, I wish you happy birthday and many more to come.

Leave a Reply

