Sight Yes, Smell No. Thank You Allergy / Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive

This is in response to Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive

If you were forced to give up one sense, but gain super-sensitivity in another, which senses would you choose?

The sight of wild roses vs. The smell of wild roses / Credit: communicationxdevelopment.wordpress.com

The sight of wild roses vs. The smell of wild roses / Credit: communicationxdevelopment.wordpress.com

This Daily Prompt is easier than the rest: I would give up smell because I am already super-sensitive as concerns smelling to the extent that my allergy got worse these days.

My GP just told me that I have to give up all face creams made of flowers and plants. So what am I left with???

And in return I would choose to have a super sensitive sight. Because it’s more useful than the rest, probably to me.

About Cristina Popa

Cristina is a WordPress blogger who regularly writes or shares updates on media, public affairs and various topics of interest. You may follow her on Communication for Development WP blog or Twitter @CristinaPopa0
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sight Yes, Smell No. Thank You Allergy / Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive

  1. Maggie Thom says:

    Interesting question and not one easy to answer. A few years ago I would have agreed with you about smell because spring, fall and flowery scents gave me a migraine and I felt like crap for a long time. Ironically since I’ve changed my diet, eat quite healthy now, removed a number of things that I’ve now discovered was causing me some issues (I was unaware of until I started eliminating foods), my smell sensitivity and migraines have decreased a lot to mild sinus headaches. Big change. 🙂 And to answer your question I’d hate to give up any. 🙂

  2. My wife is that way, with a bionic nose. She gets the migranes too. We can’t have any flowers in the yard. She’ll smell a smoker from 5 years back. Good luck! I know its not easy sometimes.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. I feel like to have a supersensitive sight too. Also hearing.

  7. Pingback: My Dog Senses | Anchors Aweigh

  8. Pingback: Super Sight! | Stuphblog

  9. Pingback: I need ‘em all | A mom's blog

  10. Pingback: I Can See Clearly Now | Danny James

  11. Pingback: Would I really favor an imbalanced sensory array? | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: Senseless | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

