Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

I thought I’d try the Daily Prompt : Stranger in a Strange Land.

For me, it’s both the people and the places that fascinate me in a strange (read: new) place. And the silence or noise. There are different types of silences depending on the place that I’m in. Noises can be silent too.

In this particular picture, there was a lot of noise, in general there is a lot of noise in Marrakech. And lots of colours, too. My blog’s header is from Marrakech’s Majorelle Gardens. The yellow melts into cobalt and green. Fascinating.

About Cristina Popa

Cristina is a WordPress blogger who regularly writes or shares updates on media, public affairs and various topics of interest. You may follow her on Communication for Development WP blog or Twitter @CristinaPopa0
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land | flow of my soul

  2. Pingback: Getting to know you | I'm alive

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    Agree with you, when I travel so I want to meet all the “strange” people at their “home” – not something made for pleasing tourists – and I love it that way… 🙂

    I left my child-home when I was 15 (education) and my ol’ man said to me “Remember you can learn something everywhere at least how you don’t want things to be” – the best words someone ever give me… 😉

    • Thank you for the advice 🙂 it’s worth remembering it and I do apply it when travelling. The guy in the picture actually dressed like that for the tourists like me. He was quite happy with me taking pictures, even invited me inside the store and started telling a lot of stories about the different artefacts (or not!) he was selling. The point: he was trying a lot, even if most of the stories were as fake as can be, but he was out of his way of pleasing tourists even if I wasn’t buying any (story). It was his way of marketing the store 🙂

  4. Maggie Thom says:

    Very nice picture but it is very loud and busy. Hard to take it all in. Almost too much to see. But quite fascinating too. I love your header. The yellow kind of pops, drawing your attention. It’s very beautiful. It sounds like you had an interesting trip.

Leave a Reply

