Sunshine Award Nominations Go To…

After precisely three months of blogging, I have been nominated for my second award, the Sunshine Award! Thank you WorldViaStandBy for the kind words and nomination, I do appreciate it! You should check this blog for incredible pictures of Africa, Morocco and Sahara desert, it’s definitely a rewarding perusal!

sunshineaward

Then, after some award-pondering, I am thinking of making this page an award-free blog because while chain nominating some other blogs in return, I would have to choose between blogs and leave others behind according to the award restrictive conditions. Plus some blogs that I do love do not accommodate this personal facts format being primarily focused on photography or poetry, so it would be unfair to make other nominations as well and presumably oblige or spoil their style.

So, while this award honours me, I am officially declaring my blog an award free-zone being simply honoured by my daily readers, commenters and “likers”. It’s great to be among you! All the blogs that I am following and commenting upon are great, creative, full of sunshine and that special something that wants you to come back for more.

Hence I am of course nominating all my followers for enriching my world day by day. Thank you all!

About Cristina Popa

Cristina is a WordPress blogger who regularly writes or shares updates on media, public affairs and various topics of interest. You may follow her on Communication for Development WP blog or Twitter @CristinaPopa0
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunshine Award Nominations Go To…

  1. Good idea…the awards are nice but sometimes it’s best to just say thanks for a job well done.

  2. EmilyAnn Frances says:

    You have expressed my thoughts exactly. I’ve just put up a page at my own blog stating the reasons why it’s now an award free zone. I think you expressed your point of view very well.

    • Thank you 🙂 P.S. While I do respect those who love awards and who nominate me, it kind of gets a degree of kitsch (If you are a Milan Kundera reader, you’ll know) and feels a bit uncomfortable and basically this blog is about ideas not awards.

  3. Jack Flacco says:

    Amen. It’s great to know there are others out there who’d thought this through as much as I have! Kudos!

Leave a Reply

