Are You Stuck on Twitter? Because I Am!

So this is not what I call a regular post on Friday on WordPress. But, I need to announce over here that I am currently stuck on Twitter having apparently reached a 2,000 following limit on how many people I may actually follow which is obviously disproportionate with the people that actually follow me (some 506!!!).

twitter

Yep, accordingly, while I do thank this week’s new followers, some of you from out here on WordPress, I really cannot follow back until I deblock myself with the help of some other followers… Does this make sense? No! Ok, let me quote from Twitter’s Help Center on my attempt to follow back people:

If you’ve reached the account-based follow limit (2,000 users), you’ll need to wait until you yourself have more followers before you can follow additional users. Follow limits are system-wide; Support cannot remove or adjust your follow limits.

So, in case you have some spare time and would like to follow my tweets, you would do me a favour by following me over Twitter! Promise to follow back once I deblock. I know this sounds pretty much desperate but that’s it, I am a Twitter fan…

Thanks and have a great Friday you all!

About Cristina Popa

Cristina is a WordPress blogger who regularly writes or shares updates on media, public affairs and various topics of interest. You may follow her on Communication for Development WP blog or Twitter @CristinaPopa0
This entry was posted in Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Are You Stuck on Twitter? Because I Am!

  1. Alastair says:

    Have given you a shout out on Twitter

  2. Laurel says:

    This might be a good time to go in and manage your Twitter and check who doesn’t post, who is an egg etc and unfollow them. IT’s not about the number of followers but about engagement (Disclosure – I am not just a writer but a social media and communications strategist).
    It’s difficult to ask people to follow you when you cannot follow back:) You can get followers naturally with the way you post and hashtags also.
    I followed you:)
    Try this to streamline your authentic followers http://manageflitter.com/

  3. Laurel says:

    YOu can certainly unfollow people

    • Cristina P. says:

      Thank you very much for the tips Laurel 🙂 however their help center notes that aggressive “unfollow” or repeated practice of unfollowing may result in account suspension. Of course I would like to filter some accounts but my problem was not to have my account suspended by constantly unfollowing these days. Personally, at first I was not looking for engagement but for filtering my news media sources, but I hit the limit apparently.

  4. This is ao crazy – I’m now following.

Leave a Reply

